Advisory Committee

The Richmond Promise Advisory Committee ensures the policy and programming for the Richmond Promise are informed and furthered by a diverse community stakeholders, and in alignment with the mission, vision, and strategic goals of the Richmond Promise. All Advisory Committee members have a record of demonstrated impact and a commitment to provide resources to support the success of the Richmond Promise.

The primary function of the Advisory Committee is to provide knowledge and expertise and advise the Board of Directors to help further the Richmond Promise’s mission, including in the areas related to college affordability, preparedness, and success.

Jim Becker
Executive Director, Richmond Community Foundation
Robert Bunce
Deputy Director, West Contra Costa Education Fund
Ivette Chavez
Lead Financial Services Coordinator, Making Waves Academy
Bob Connolly
Assistant Vice President and Manager, Mechanics Bank
Lorna Contreras
Managing Director of Student Programs, Students Rising Above
Amiko Foster
Executive Director, Youth Finance Institute of America
Dennis Franco
Dean of Student Services, Contra Costa College
Ilaf Esuf
Policy & Research Analyst, California Competes
Ruben Hernandez-Story
Director of Projects and Programs, Office of Richmond Mayor Tom Butt
Allison Huie
Director, College & Career, WCCUSD
Trina Jackson
Liaison to the City Council, City of Richmond
Taylor Kimber
District Representative, Office of Congressman Mark DeSaulnier
Traci Lanier
Vice President, 10,000 Degrees
David Millstein
Executive Director, College Is Real
Guadalupe Morales
Youth Services Coordinator, City of Richmond
Dawn Moultrie
Manager of Programs, Richmond Police Activities League (RPAL)
Bouakhay Phongboupha
YouthWORKS, Richmond
Rod Santos
Dean of Enrollment Services, Contra Costa College
Abigail Sims
Literacy Program Manager, Literacy for Every Adult Program (LEAP)
Ali Wohlgemuth
Program Director, Bay Area Community Resources
Andrew Yeung
Economic Justice Program Manager, RYSE Youth Center
Dr. Bruce Harter
Former Superintendent, West Contra Costa Unified School District